Safety Captains

The Chemistry Student Safety Committee is always looking for new members!!! Please contact jhu.cssc@gmail.com or the current committee Chair for more information.

Picture of several former members of the Chemistry Student Safety Committee
Picture of several former members of the Chemistry Student Safety Committee
LabRepresentativeEmailSubcommittee
BowenBurak Tufekcibtufekc1@jhu.eduMedia & Communications
BraggRachel Dziatko (Committee Chair)rdziatk1@jhu.eduDevelopment
FairbrotherCasey Smith
Savannah Phillips
csmit357@jhu.edu
sphill69@jhu.edu
Media & Communications
Development
Friedawaiting a new member
Goldberg
Jacob Wadejwade19@jhu.eduDevelopment
GreenbergShijun (Arvin) Gaosgao31@jhu.eduFacilities Liaison
HernandezManuel A Palmampalmab1@jh.eduOperations
HuangXinyuan Jixji15@jhu.eduFacilities Liaison
KarlinSanjib Panda
Hai Phan
sanjbpanda101@gmail.com
hphan6@jhu.edu
Facilities Liaison
Facilities Liaison
KempaMarta Sliwa
Kathryn Kingsbury (Treasurer)
msliwa1@jhu.edu
kkingsb5@jhu.edu
Operations
Development
KlausenHerb Wakefield
Brady Mediavilla
hwakefi1@jhu.edu
bmediav1@jhu.edu
Development
Operations
LecktaNathaniel Garrisonngarris4@jhu.eduFacilities Liaison
McQueenShannon Bernier (Vice-chair)
Brandon Wilfong
Ben Redemann
sbernier@jhu.edu
bwilfon3@jhu.edu
bredema1@jhu.edu
Operations
Operations
Media & Communications
RokitaEkroop Cheemaecheema1@jhu.eduMedia & Communications
ThoiKevin Bennett
Yuki Osumi
kbenne41@jhu.edu
yosumi1@jhu.edu
Facilities Liaison (Chair)
Media & Communications
ToscanoDeborah Rodriguezdrodri36@jhu.eduDevelopment (Chair)
TownsendGabe York
Isabel Lopez Santiago
gyork1@jhu.edu
ilopezs1@jhu.edu
Facilities Liaison
Development; Undergraduate Relations
TovarGrant Hall
Sam Dawley
ghall33@jhu.edu
sdawley1@jhu.edu
Media & Communications
Media & Communications; Undergraduate Relations
YarkonyChris Avanessiancavanes1@jhu.eduFacilities Liaison

Executive Board

There are 7 executive board positions within the committee.

Chair – responsible for scheduling meetings, coordinating with other e-board members, managing projects, and acting as the main point of contact for the group.
Vice Chair – responsible for assisting the Chair, taking notes at meetings, and otherwise coordinating with the committee. By tradition, the Vice Chair takes over for the Chair when he/she graduates, and as such this position is usually filled by a third- or fourth-year student.
Treasurer – responsible for managing the finances of the committee and coordinating with the Chem admin team on project budgets.
Subcommittee Chairs (4) – these individuals are responsible for organizing their subcommittees, overseeing projects chosen by their subgroups, and acting as the point of contact for these individuals.