Current Team

Filter by Position or Title:

Senior Scientists

John Appel

John Appel

Johns Hopkins University
jappel3@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Associate Research Scientist — Development, integration and deployment of CLASS detector arrays

Ricardo Bustos

Ricardo Bustos

Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción
rbustos@ucsc.cl

Research Interests: Faculty — CLASS project operations and engineering support

David Chuss

David Chuss

Villanova University
david.chuss@villanova.edu

Research Interests: Faculty — Modulator and detector development; Constructing the large grids for the modulators; Developing free-space cryogenic calibrators for validating the detectors

Rolando Dünner Planella

Rolando Dünner Planella

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
rdunner@astro.puc.cl

Research Interests: Faculty

Johannes (Hannes) Hubmayr

Johannes (Hannes) Hubmayr

National Institute of Standards and Technology
hubmayr@nist.gov

Research Interests: Faculty — Providing SQUID multiplexing hardware

Lucas Parker

Lucas Parker

Los Alamos National Laboratory
lparke28@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Cryogenics; Data analysis

Engineers & Staff

Michael Brewer

Michael Brewer

Johns Hopkins University
mkbrewer@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Engineer — Telescope software and pointing

Pedro Fluxá

Pedro Fluxá

Ernst & Young
pafluxa@uc.cl

Research Interests: Cryogenics; Field work; Analysis

Ron Hu

Ron Hu

Goddard Space Flight Center

Research Interests: Engineer — Detector fabrication

John Karakla

John Karakla

Johns Hopkins University
jpjk@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Engineer — Telescope mount design and fabrication; Site construction and logistics

James Rittner

James Rittner

Baltimore City Public Schools

Research Interests: Visiting Scholar

Jeremy Smith

Jeremy Smith

Baltimore County Public Schools
jsmith10@bcps.org

Research Interests: Visiting Scholar

Postdoctoral Researchers

Sumit Dahal

Sumit Dahal

Goddard Space Flight Center
sumit.dahal@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Detector characterization and focal plane assembly; Manufacturing lenses and filters

Rahul Datta

Rahul Datta

Johns Hopkins University
rdatta2@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher

Jullianna Denes Couto

Jullianna Denes Couto

Johns Hopkins University
jdenesc1@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Field operations

Katie Harrington

Katie Harrington

University of Chicago
kharrington@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Designed and built the first 2 VPMs; Developed machining procedures for the cryogenic plastic optics; Analysis work relating to the VPM and demodulation

Jeffrey Iuliano

Jeffrey Iuliano

University of Pennsylvania
jiulian1@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Instrumentation

Ivan Padilla

Ivan Padilla

Johns Hopkins University
padilla@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Telescope structure and alignment; Data analysis

Duncan Watts

Duncan Watts

University of Oslo
dwatts13@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Researcher — Data analysis

Zhilei Xu

Zhilei Xu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
zxu17@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Postdoctoral Scholar — Instrument development (cold optics and the mount system); Data analysis effort to calibrate the instrument

Graduate Students

Joseph Cleary

Joseph Cleary

Johns Hopkins University
jcleary3@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Graduate — Assembling and characterizing the W2 and HF VPMs, as well as understanding their performance in the field; Manufacturing the AR-coated vacuum windows

Carolina Morales

Carolina Morales

Johns Hopkins University

Research Interests: Instrumentation and Analysis

Carolina Núñez

Carolina Núñez

Johns Hopkins University
cnunez4@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Graduate — Part of the CLASS detector team; Assembly and characterization of the 90 GHz and 150/220 GHz telescopes

Rui Shi

Rui Shi

Johns Hopkins University

Research Interests: Graduate Student

Undergraduate Students

Lucie Afko

Lucie Afko

Johns Hopkins University
lafko1@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Undergraduate

Stefan Arseneau

Stefan Arseneau

Johns Hopkins University

Research Interests: Instrumentation and Analysis

Andrew Liu

Andrew Liu

Johns Hopkins University
yliu327@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Undergraduate

Seti Norris

Seti Norris

Johns Hopkins University

Research Interests: Instrumentation

Jeremy Okeyo

Jeremy Okeyo

Johns Hopkins University
jokeyo2@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Undergraduate

Sarai Rankin

Sarai Rankin

Research Interests: Data Analysis

Oliver Wolff

Oliver Wolff

Johns Hopkins University
owolff1@jhu.edu

Research Interests: Undergraduate

No matching results